Hope this creates some discourse
Aug. 10, 2022 at 10:12 a.m.
NoMoreJustin
I don’t see much of a debate here
Aug. 10, 2022 at 11:38 a.m.
Banned
Quoting: LloydminsterLarry
I don’t see much of a debate here

I don't think it's that open and shut. Personally I'm taking Boldy, but it's still pretty close.
Aug. 10, 2022 at 12:41 p.m.
NoMoreJustin
Quoting: Mr_Gardoki
I don't think it's that open and shut. Personally I'm taking Boldy, but it's still pretty close.

I’m no expert on the kid admittedly but I wouldn’t even think about this one based on what I’ve seen from Svechnikov
Aug. 10, 2022 at 12:43 p.m.
Banned
I’m no expert on the kid admittedly but I wouldn’t even think about this one based on what I’ve seen from Svechnikov

Boldy is a stud. They're similar in age, but what Boldy has in his first year is far over what Svechnikov did in his first year. Again though, as of right now they're similar in terms of production.
Aug. 10, 2022 at 12:48 p.m.
NoMoreJustin
Quoting: Mr_Gardoki
Boldy is a stud. They're similar in age, but what Boldy has in his first year is far over what Svechnikov did in his first year. Again though, as of right now they're similar in terms of production.

I forgot he was a rookie. That worried me more. How many times have we seen a hot rookie year turn into a bang average player? He might end up being better and he might end up sliding down into a hole of many former kids who got Calder votes and then were forgotten. Svech just potted 30 goals. I’ll take what’s proven over what’s not
Aug. 10, 2022 at 12:51 p.m.
Banned
I forgot he was a rookie. That worried me more. How many times have we seen a hot rookie year turn into a bang average player? He might end up being better and he might end up sliding down into a hole of many former kids who got Calder votes and then were forgotten. Svech just potted 30 goals. I’ll take what’s proven over what’s not