SalarySwishSalarySwish
Forums/Toronto Maple Leafs

Toronto Maple Leafs 2022 Prospect Updates

Nov. 18, 2022 at 8:57 p.m.
LongtimeLeafsufferer
Quoting: Saskleaf
I’m not an expert so I don’t really know many names past like the first two rounds, but he was supposed to go wayyyy earlier. It looks like he fell because of his size.

You're right. Size (and speed) are the two reasons, good/great juniors never make to the NHL. Even high scoring AHLers sometimes never a sniff at NHL either.
Saskleaf liked this.
Nov. 18, 2022 at 8:59 p.m.
Hakuna Matata
Quoting: MatthewsFan
For the bottom 6, possible, but he shouldn’t be someone they are automatically penciling into the lineup.

I’m certainly high on him but want to temper expectations

From watching I would be very surprised if hes not in come playoffs. While it wont be top 6 immediately I got a feeling like Bunting hes gonna work his way up as man when u watch him hes literally Hyman but with a better shot

And if u pair him with a top 6 C like Matthews or JT and a wing like Marner man we could have fun. And even if not could make for a fun 3rd line with Jarnkrok and whoever the 3c is
Nov. 18, 2022 at 9:38 p.m.
Ovchinnikov 137
Quoting: aadoyle
From watching I would be very surprised if hes not in come playoffs. While it wont be top 6 immediately I got a feeling like Bunting hes gonna work his way up as man when u watch him hes literally Hyman but with a better shot

And if u pair him with a top 6 C like Matthews or JT and a wing like Marner man we could have fun. And even if not could make for a fun 3rd line with Jarnkrok and whoever the 3c is

No chance he comes in and gets into the top 6. Again we’ve seen plenty of examples (Jimmy Vessey, Henrik Borgstrom) who dominated College to do nothing in the NHL.

Again, my expectations are tempered, if Knies can come in and by our Miles Wood, someone who plays on the 4th/3rd line, hits/skaters fast/scores. Perfect