Way Too Early 2025 Rankings with Analysis

Way Too Early 2025 Rankings with Analysis

Draft Class: 2023
Created By: Z0ra
Published: Feb. 4 at 9:03 p.m.
ROUND 1TEAMORIGINALPLAYERDETAILS
1Logo of the Chicago Blackhawks-
James Hagens
No surprises here. Hagens has proven that he's legit and he is a lock for 1st overall. Strong goal-scorer by trade given his booming shot. His playmaking is about as good as his goal-scoring. A wizard with the puck and shows high hockey IQ. Defensively he's smart but nowhere near as dynamic as he is offensively. You can really bet on him offensively, Hagens has star potential.
2Logo of the Anaheim Ducks-
Logan Hensler
While there is a clear No. 1 in this draft, there is in fact a clear No. 2. That's Logan Hensler. He's basically an all-situations defender, really there's no gaping holes in his game. Tall at 6'3", booming shot, excellent 4-way agility, and really dynamic defensively. Controls the gaps well and is more than willing to muck it up in the corners. Has potential to become a #1 defender in the NHL sooner rather than later.
3Logo of the Columbus Blue Jackets-
Malcom Spence
The combination of size and speed is what makes Spence a top 3 pick here. From here, the draft is a crapshoot. A favorite of mine, Spence is a skilled two-way forward that is more than willing to muck it up in the corners. You can also bet on him during 1 on 1 battles. He has pro level skating and a booming shot as well.
4Logo of the San Jose Sharks-
Anton Frondell
The safest pick at this point is Frondell, who is a dynamic offensive presence. He plays with size, skill, and hockey IQ. In simpler words, a play driving center.
5Logo of the Montreal Canadiens-
Roger McQueen